October 2023

Broadcast Sport Awards 2023 TV moment of the year

Broadcast Sport Awards 2023 TV moment of the year

One of the awards to be revealed during the Broadcast Sport Awards 2023 is the TV Moment of the Year, sponsored by dock10. Rather than being voted for by our teams of sports industry judges, the dock10 TV Moment of the Year is voted for by Broadcast Sport readers. Broadcast Sport has selected seven memorable moments from what's been a very memorable year of sport. These are the shortlist for this category.

The TV Moments of the Year 2023 are:

Joss Kerr Wins Gold in the 1500m at the World Athletics Championships

Katarina Johnson-Thompson Wins Gold in the Heptathlon at The World Athletics Championships

Manchester City Wins the Treble

Max Verstappen Wins 10 consecutive Formula One Grand Prix Races

Michael Smith Hits a Nine-Darter in PDC World Championships Final

Stuart Broad takes a Wicket to tie the Ashes with his Last Ball in Cricket

England Win the Wheelchair Rugby League World Cup for First Time Since 2008

The winner of the dock10 TV Moment of the Year, and all the other categories of the Broadcast Sport Awards 2023, will be revealed at the gala awards dinner at the London Hilton on Park Lane, on 2 November.